Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Family Heating Service, LLC we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
23 Reviews

Chemdry Ron
08/15/2022
These guys are the REAL DEAL ! I had screened 8 other companies before deciding on this company. This was going to be a very involved project. A total overhaul & redesign and Jimmy & company came through. I can't say enough good things about them ! Good, decent folks !!!
Ron B
08/13/2022
Located in Chester
I interviewed several other companies on Kent Island , before settling on Jimmy for a complete overhaul & redesign of my system. This was not an easy job, but Jimmy got it done. I can't say enough good things about this company. Trust in them. Great company to deal with !!
Service: New System Installation
Cleanliness
Professionalism
On Time
Peggy Cole
06/27/2022
Chad Hartmetz
06/01/2022
Priscilla Hardesty
02/22/2022
Our heat had stopped working over a very cold weekend. I called Family Heating Monday morning and Kierstin in the office had two technicians out to my house that afternoon. They were very professional and courteous. They found what was wrong and by the next morning I had an estimate and explanation of what they could do. After consideration we decided just to replace the whole system as it was 28 years old. I called Kierstin on Thursday to proceed with the replacement system. She contacted me in the afternoon to schedule the work. By the following Tuesday we had a whole brand new HVAC system installed in our home by very professional, courteous hardworking technicians. They did an amazing job hauling all the old parts of our system out of here. Very clean and professional. We are very pleased. Highly recommend them for your HVAC needs.
Diane Sears
01/11/2022
***HUGE Shout-out to Family Heating Services*** We called Family Heating services last week because our heat had stopped working. They sent out a technician the next day who found out that the motherboard had to be replaced in our unit and they would have to order the part. They called Tuesday morning to say that the part came in and that they would be out in the afternoon to install it. The service technician that they sent out was Jason. Jason spent almost 4 hours at our house installing the new motherboard a thermostat and trying to get our unit to work both inside and outside. He must have went in and out of our house and up and down our stairs a hundred times and each time he came back in with a smile on his face and an explanation of what he was doing to get both units working. We offered him something to drink and to eat which he kindly declined and said that he "was good" and that he was more focused on getting the units working. After almost 4 hours of diligent work and determination by Jason, he got both units working and we had heat!!! It seems like we're so fast to criticize the services that we receive or don't receive and seldomley do we acknowledge the outstanding services that are provided. Jason went above and beyond our expectations, he is truly an asset to your company!!! Kudos to you Jason for your professionalism, and hard work for doing everything you could to make sure we had heat!!
Caitlyn Stampone
01/11/2022
Had the best same day service from family heating! I had a high electric bill and knew something wasn’t right, they sent their tech Jason out same day and found the problem right away! Thanks for the great service!
Josh Clow
12/13/2021
I highly recommend Family Heating and Air. They were extremely professional, knowledgeable, and they came right out when the heat in my house stopped working. Kirsten was fantastic and the service technician Jason was fantastic as well. If you are having HVAC issues look no further and call these guys!!!
Glenn Schneeman
08/26/2021
Located in Queenstown
Fast friendly service. Tech listened to my concerns and went right to work on solving the problem. Problem was corrected and at a very reasonable price. Excellent work.
Cleanliness
Professionalism
On Time
Stephanie Graham
03/10/2021
Tracy Harrison
02/13/2021
Jimmy, Kirsten and everyone at Family Heating are always professional and courteous. They provide excellent, honest service at fair and reasonable prices. Highly recommend always!!
Trevor Newcomb
09/08/2020
Paul Schlotterbeck
09/03/2020
Great service as always.
Robert Dunmyer
04/18/2020
We were in a pinch with our boiler not running on one of the colder nights that we’ve had in a while. We called in the morning and Nick was there within a couple of hours, and had our heat and hot water working by lunch. This was our first time working with Family Heating Service and they definitely made a great first impression on us. Very affordable and we highly recommend them!
Steven McCombs
01/04/2020
I recently needed an AC unit installed in my new house. I reached out to Family Heating and they immediately made us feel like Family. The staff was excellent to work with from the front office Ladies, to the the service techs who not only installed our AC unit but made sure our Cats didn’t get out. Great group of people. Thank you Family Heating!
Shelly Nelson
01/03/2020
We had a unit freeze up and I called them and they were out to the house with in an hour and had the unit defrosted and repaired. Knock on wood we have not had anymore issues. They were very professional and responded in a timely manner. Would definitely call them again.
Megan Palmer
01/03/2020
Best service! Any time we have had an issue someone is out asap. Our electric bill used to be really high. Jimmy recommended a new thermostat that has significantly lowered our bill. We have always used them and will continue to do so.
Susan Tripp
01/03/2020
Family heating is hands down the best. I use them for all my HVAC needs. Very knowledgable and professional. Five stars all the way
Earl Beville
09/11/2019
Our almost 20 year old Heat Pump finally put out its last breath of cold air. A call to Family Heating Services resulted in a quick response with not one or two but four replacement options. Within a week we had a new Bryant system installed. Everyone from the office manager to the installers were total professionals. Family Heating Services even submitted the required warranty paperwork for the entire system! Be confident in choosing this family owned local company. Highly recommended! Thanks! 👍
Michelle Williams
07/31/2019
I called on saturday had a problem with my boiler. Rick came out had it running in no time at all. Great service!! He deserves a raise!
Eileen Weber
06/21/2019
We were referred to Family Heating Service for an a/c issue. Nick came out, told us they didn’t work on the type ac unit in our 20 year old trailer, BUT he still looked at it to see if maybe the problem was an easy solution. While it wasn’t, he was professional and did NOT charge us! We will call them back if we end up needing a whole new system.
Joseph Davis
12/21/2018
Great to work with and very knowledgeable.
Todd Schaefer
03/31/2016
Jimmy was here today for a spring checkup. We were very pleased with the work he did as well as the things he found that were improper since installation and were not found by other services. He had the parts that were needed on hand in what appears to be a well equipped rig, ready for service.