Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Family Heating Service, LLC we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
30 Reviews

Garay Goglio
06/12/2024
Can’t say enough, honest, friendly, timely service Jimmy & The Jake’s came thru for me & my family! Reasonable pricing, great value! When our AC wasn’t working properly Family was quick to diagnose & find the parts needed to save the day! As a father of a special needs daughter temperature control is critical to me God Bless Kiersten & Jimmy & The Jake’s 🙏❤️
Caitlyn Stampone
06/11/2024
Located in Grasonville
Thanks to Family Heating we were able to get same say service and repair before leaving for vacation! They are always on time and reliable when calling! Thanks again!
Service: System Repair
Cleanliness
Professionalism
On Time
Robert Marsh
06/10/2024
Family Heating service fixed my A/C today within 1 hour of calling their shop. Jimmy and his team do excellent work. Thanks to everyone at Family Heating and Air!
Michael Travis
02/03/2024
We have been dealing with Family Heat for over 10 years now, best around by far always prompt and helpful. Would recommend to anyone who needs any hvac repairs or new equipment.
Sharon Brown
11/27/2023
Located in Sudlersville
I called in the late morning about repairing my oil burner & after defining how the heater was acting she told me Jimmy was nearby & would be there in around1-2 hours. He got here in a 1/2 hour. (My son's dog was crazy about him right off the bat). He took a look at the heater & we did eventually discuss what I could affordbut he replaced all the filters, a fuse etc then checked the blower when it still wouldn't come on. We needed a new blower motor. He quoted me a very reasonable proice for everything short of labor & I was hopeful we'd have heat after more than 2 years of nothing but portable electric heaters in our truly drafty old house. He finished & went out to his truck & I felt the warm air coming from the vents & I cannot tell you how happy I was. I told him he was a miracleworker. He very sweetly said, "I try to be." If all of us had that beautiful attitude carried in our hearts the world would be such a beautiful place. Needless to say I am so happy I chose FAMILY Heating Service. Thank you for prompt & reasonably priced quality service.
Service: System Repair
Cleanliness
Professionalism
On Time
Cathy Lowe
06/12/2023
Located in Stevensville
My fiancé called this morning when our cooling system malfunctioned. Jimmy showed up a few hours later and got us cooled off again with a simple repair that was only $185 bucks! He even said he was short staffed, so same day service was very much appreciated!
Service: System Repair
Cleanliness
Professionalism
On Time
Gunner Taylor
04/13/2023
Located in Queen Anne
Top notch company, called after hours for my unit not working and in no time they had it back up and running. They did great work. Very friendly, and very reasonable.
Service: System Repair
Cleanliness
Professionalism
On Time
Richie Trice
12/07/2022
I have used this company 2 times and both times I have been very impressed with their attention to detail. Not only did they handle everything that I have asked them to do, they took their time and answered any questions that I have had.
Chemdry Ron
08/15/2022
These guys are the REAL DEAL ! I had screened 8 other companies before deciding on this company. This was going to be a very involved project. A total overhaul & redesign and Jimmy & company came through. I can't say enough good things about them ! Good, decent folks !!!
Ron B
08/13/2022
Located in Chester
I interviewed several other companies on Kent Island , before settling on Jimmy for a complete overhaul & redesign of my system. This was not an easy job, but Jimmy got it done. I can't say enough good things about this company. Trust in them. Great company to deal with !!
Service: New System Installation
Cleanliness
Professionalism
On Time
Peggy Cole
06/27/2022
Chad Hartmetz
06/01/2022
Priscilla Hardesty
02/22/2022
Our heat had stopped working over a very cold weekend. I called Family Heating Monday morning and Kierstin in the office had two technicians out to my house that afternoon. They were very professional and courteous. They found what was wrong and by the next morning I had an estimate and explanation of what they could do. After consideration we decided just to replace the whole system as it was 28 years old. I called Kierstin on Thursday to proceed with the replacement system. She contacted me in the afternoon to schedule the work. By the following Tuesday we had a whole brand new HVAC system installed in our home by very professional, courteous hardworking technicians. They did an amazing job hauling all the old parts of our system out of here. Very clean and professional. We are very pleased. Highly recommend them for your HVAC needs.
Diane Sears
01/11/2022
***HUGE Shout-out to Family Heating Services*** We called Family Heating services last week because our heat had stopped working. They sent out a technician the next day who found out that the motherboard had to be replaced in our unit and they would have to order the part. They called Tuesday morning to say that the part came in and that they would be out in the afternoon to install it. The service technician that they sent out was Jason. Jason spent almost 4 hours at our house installing the new motherboard a thermostat and trying to get our unit to work both inside and outside. He must have went in and out of our house and up and down our stairs a hundred times and each time he came back in with a smile on his face and an explanation of what he was doing to get both units working. We offered him something to drink and to eat which he kindly declined and said that he "was good" and that he was more focused on getting the units working. After almost 4 hours of diligent work and determination by Jason, he got both units working and we had heat!!! It seems like we're so fast to criticize the services that we receive or don't receive and seldomley do we acknowledge the outstanding services that are provided. Jason went above and beyond our expectations, he is truly an asset to your company!!! Kudos to you Jason for your professionalism, and hard work for doing everything you could to make sure we had heat!!
Caitlyn Stampone
01/11/2022
Had the best same day service from family heating! I had a high electric bill and knew something wasn’t right, they sent their tech Jason out same day and found the problem right away! Thanks for the great service!
Josh Clow
12/13/2021
I highly recommend Family Heating and Air. They were extremely professional, knowledgeable, and they came right out when the heat in my house stopped working. Kirsten was fantastic and the service technician Jason was fantastic as well. If you are having HVAC issues look no further and call these guys!!!
Glenn Schneeman
08/26/2021
Located in Queenstown
Fast friendly service. Tech listened to my concerns and went right to work on solving the problem. Problem was corrected and at a very reasonable price. Excellent work.
Cleanliness
Professionalism
On Time
Stephanie Graham
03/10/2021
Tracy Harrison
02/13/2021
Jimmy, Kirsten and everyone at Family Heating are always professional and courteous. They provide excellent, honest service at fair and reasonable prices. Highly recommend always!!
Trevor Newcomb
09/08/2020
Paul Schlotterbeck
09/03/2020
Great service as always.
Robert Dunmyer
04/18/2020
We were in a pinch with our boiler not running on one of the colder nights that we’ve had in a while. We called in the morning and Nick was there within a couple of hours, and had our heat and hot water working by lunch. This was our first time working with Family Heating Service and they definitely made a great first impression on us. Very affordable and we highly recommend them!
Steven McCombs
01/04/2020
I recently needed an AC unit installed in my new house. I reached out to Family Heating and they immediately made us feel like Family. The staff was excellent to work with from the front office Ladies, to the the service techs who not only installed our AC unit but made sure our Cats didn’t get out. Great group of people. Thank you Family Heating!
Shelly Nelson
01/03/2020
We had a unit freeze up and I called them and they were out to the house with in an hour and had the unit defrosted and repaired. Knock on wood we have not had anymore issues. They were very professional and responded in a timely manner. Would definitely call them again.
Megan Palmer
01/03/2020
Best service! Any time we have had an issue someone is out asap. Our electric bill used to be really high. Jimmy recommended a new thermostat that has significantly lowered our bill. We have always used them and will continue to do so.
See All Reviews